The In-Between

Your way is Your life.

Life has a funny way of unfolding sometimes, and I’ll be honest, my faith has been tested recently in that I’m finding myself having to consciously put forth an effort to be positive when it’s my normal nature to feel that way. My mind lately…I feel like I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place, and when I think that in my head, I have to reverse those thoughts with, “Thank you, Universe, for putting me exactly where I need to be to learn a lesson I’m not yet aware of.” Being able to do / think that even though things aren’t exactly as I want them to be right now, for me, is a step in the right direction, and it’s not always an easy one to do when I wanna feel sorry for myself. But I really DON’T want to feel sorry for myself. I certainly don’t have it all together. I have to constantly remind myself that “this too shall pass.” Good or bad.

When I go through these feelings, I turn into a complete introvert. I want to immerse myself in books that teach me to change my negative thought processes to those of a higher good. I want to meditate more, I just want to be and be alone. And I seriously have to balance that so I leave the house every once in a while. And when I’m down, I have to remind myself that I have shelter, food, water, clothes, loved ones, a band I love that I get to play in. I have to focus on what IS amazing in my life, despite my current challenges. I am truly in an “in-between” phase of my life. But again, this is exactly where I need to be, because quite frankly, I’m here.

I’ve begun the 40 day abundance meditation again. It’s one I talk about in my book, and I’m pretty sure I’ve talked about it in a blog post here and there as well. I have the 10 Abundance Principles by John Randolph Price, on my computer and as I’m typing this, the one that keeps flying out is number nine:

When I am aware of the God-Self within me as my total fulfillment, I am totally fulfilled. I am now aware of this truth. I have found the secret of life, and I relax in the knowledge that the Activity of Divine Abundance is eternally operating in my life. I simply have to be aware of the flow, the radiation, of that Creative Energy, which is continuously, easily, and effortlessly pouring forth from my Divine Consciousness. I am now aware. I am now in the flow.

I know that even the strongest of minds have to sometimes trick themselves into staying positive. It’s not always easy. Even super star, Katy Perry, in her live stream this past weekend, shares her experience with depression and more… And outsiders can easily judge, “but this girl has everything…” But the reality is that people are people and everyone has their own shit they have to work through in their heads, and we have no idea the extent of what anyone else goes through. For me, I know that I HAVE to turn my negative thoughts around immediately because I feel it in my entire body. It’s just a little re-direction process when you’re in the ‘in-between’ stages of your life.

Check out this post from The Law of Attraction on 6 Ways To Train Your Brain To Stay Positive. And let’s emphasize the word “TRAIN.” If you’re like me, and you’re feeling down and perhaps you’re not even sure why, I encourage you to follow these six steps and remember that you are the most beautiful person in the world when you allow that beauty to shine through. Here’s to you this evening. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

